Human Rights, Inclusion and Engagement Commission

Meetings: Third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.


The commission has nine members. The scope, duties and functions of the commission are to:
  • Encourage full participation in the affairs of the City and advise the City Council on programs and efforts that could improve civic engagement and community relations and human rights.
  • Advise the City Council regarding the effective and meaningful involvement of Roseville residents in their local government.
  • Propose programs, events, and projects to increase understanding, engagement, and inclusion with the work of the City.
Commission Members                                                                                       Contact Information
Lisa Carey [email protected]
Nicole Dailey, Vice Chair [email protected]
Etienne Djevi [email protected]
John Eichenlaub [email protected]
Wayne Groff [email protected]
Chelsea Holub, Chair [email protected]
Michelle Manke 612-418-4565
Lauren Peterson [email protected]
James Reyerson 612-750-4042
Contact Entire Commission Contact Form

Youth Commissioner

  • Elizabeth Hansel
  • Acer Iverson

Staff Liason

  • Rebecca Olson, Assistant City Manager
  • 651-792-7446
  • Email

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Agendas (select date)
Meeting Minutes (select minutes icon)
In April 2017, the City Council combined the Human Rights Commission and the Community Engagement Commission. Agendas, Meeting Packets and Minutes of those commissions are available at:

Meeting Information

The Human Rights, Inclusion and Engagement Commission meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m., barring conflicts with holidays.

Most meetings are shown live on Roseville Cable Channel 16. You can also view webstreamed meetings:
Please note that all meetings are best viewed using Chrome (PC) or Safari (Mac) browsers. Internet Explorer is not recommended and may lead to viewing difficulties.

Essay Contest

Each year the Human Rights, Inclusion and Engagement Commission sponsors an essay contest for student in sixth, seventh or eighth grade who live in or attend school in the Roseville Area School District, including home schooled students.

The 2017/18 question, entry form and rules are available at 2017/18 Essay Contest. The deadline to submit the 2017/18 essay contest is January 30, 2018. 

2017 Winners
First Place: Seigenn Thao
Second Place: Ellie Long
Third Place (tie): Emily LaPierre
Third Place (tie): Alicia Hopper
Honorable Mention: David Vincze
Honorable Mention: Nina de los Reyes