June 2018 @ The Rog

David Gerald

Sunday, June 10:
Creative Crossroads: Made in America    

  • 6-8pm   Blues Rocker David Gerald
"Creative Crossroads" is our new initiative for the Summer Entertainment: Live @ The Rog concert series. We will continue to feature a different world region each week, now with the goal of illustrating similarities and differences across cultures through comparable performance styles. (For example, compare the drumming styles of West Africa, Japanese Taiko, and Caribbean steel drum music.) In addition, the former Mosquito Bluegrass Jam will be replaced with the broader theme of "Made in America." This will give us the opportunity to feature a wider assortment of performance styles originating in the United States.
Mpls Commodores

Tuesday, June 12 

Thursday, June 14

  • 7:00 pm: Minneapolis Commodores - barbarshop chorus

Sunday, June 17
 Creative Crossroads: Festa de Sao Joao

  • 6-8pm   Beira Mar Brasil & Friends
Includes dance instruction.

Sweet Rhubarb

Tuesday, June 19

  • 7:00 pm:   Roseville Big Band

Thursday, June 21 -  

Rosefest event

  • 7:00 pm: Sweet Rhubarb
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Friday, June 22, 7pm & Saturday, June 23, 3 & 7pm

- Rosefest event
  • 7 pm: "Joseph & the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" presented by Calvary Church Community Theater

Sunday, June 24 - Touch-A-Truck, Rosefest event

Flute Cocktail

Tuesday, June 26

  • 7 pm: North Suburban Concert Band

Thursday, June 28

  • 7 pm: Flute Cocktail of Minnesota - flute choir
Includes dance instruction.